Award news during the week, as the Australian Horror Writer’s Association announced the winners of this year’s Australian Shadows Award.

Midnight Echo #4 came up just short in the ‘Edited Publications category’– contest judge Rocky Wood called it “an outstanding achievement”, which I think is testament to the talents of the contributing authors– and I don’t think there are many who would argue with the list of winners. 

So heartiest congratulations go to:

Long Fiction winner: Under Stones by Bob Franklin (Affirm Press)
Edited Publication winner: Macabre: A Journey through Australia’s Darkest Fears, edited by Angela Challis & Marty Young (Brimstone Press)
Short Fiction winner: She Said by Kirstyn McDermott (Scenes from the Second Storey)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s